Board of Directors

Some of Southern Nevada’s best and brightest Business and Community Leader have stepped forward to share their talents and have their voices heard. By becoming a board member, this esteemed group of advisors meets regularly to offer input and guidance on a variety of issues.

We offer great thanks to all of our board members and trustees for their involvement, partnership and passion.


Board of Directors | July 2013 – June 2014

James Arnold - YPS Chair
IMC Investment Management Consultants

Tom Axtell - Executive Committee, Marketing Committee Chair
General Manager Vegas PBS

Debra A BerkoSecretary-Treasurer
Southern Nevada Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Dr. William G. Boldt
Vice President University Advancement, UNLV

Fred Cover - Executive Committee, HR Committee Chair, Selection Committee and Healthcare Committee
Retired (Southwest Gas Corporation)

Bill Curran, Esquire
Attorney at Law, Ballard Spahr LLP

Dean Elyacoubi
Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Jim Fuchs - Public Policy Committee
Retired (Praxair, Inc.)

Edward Garcia – Executive Committee, Public Policy Committee Chair
Partner, Holland & Hart LLP

Don Gibe - Immediate Past Chair, Executive Committee, Nominating Committee Chair, Vision Cabinet Chair
Retired (Citibank)

Dean HarroldCampaign Cabinet
Vice Chairman, Olympia Gaming

David Hoenemeyer
Regional President – Bally’s, Paris and Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino

Laura Hoenemeyer - Tocqueville Chair
Vice President/Global Sourcing CBC Insurance

M Curt Howell
Market President, Humana Commercial Products

Paul Kaleta - Human Resources Committee, Nominating Committee
Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Shared Services NV Energy

Elliot Karp - Non-Profit CEO Advisory Council
President & CEO,  The Jewish Federation of Las Vegas

Greg Korte
President, Las Vegas Division, The Korte Company

Larry Krause - Treasurer, Executive Committee, Finance Committee Chair
Retired (Deloitte & Touche LLP)

Jim Kropid - Executive Committee, Immediate Needs Impact Council Chair, Audit Committee Chair
Retired (Southwest Gas Corporation)

Kent Larson
Wealth Advisor, Thrivent Investment Management

Eric Lloyd 
CEO, Amerigroup Community Care

Deb Mele-Blanchard- WLC Chair
Vice President & Senior Director, BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Joe Micatrotto, Jr.
President & CEO, Micatrotto Restaurant Group

Emily Neilson - Board Chair, Executive Committee, 2011 Campaign Chair
President and General Manager, 8 News Now

John Osborn - Accreditation Chair
Vice President, Marketing & Events Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce

Cass Palmer
President & CEO, United Way of Southern Nevada

Jerry W Penn - Executive Committee
Retired (U. S. Postal Service)

Gina Polovina - Executive Committee, Education Impact Council Chair
Vice President of Government Affairs, Boyd Gaming Corporation

Howard Puterman - Executive Committee Member-at-Large
Vice President and General Manager, Enterprise Holdings

Gail Raffel
Retired (ASBC Investment Corporation)

Christopher Roman
Senior Vice President, Integrated Marketing Solutions, Entravision Communications Corporation

Cheryl Saint Vincent
Site President | Payment & Check Operations Director, Citi

Gerry Shear
President Genco ATC

Pat Skorkowsky
Superintendent, Clark County School District

John Smirk - Secretary, Executive Committee
Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer International Union of Painters & Allied Trades District Council 15 Denver, Las Vegas & Phoenix

David C. Uthoff - Nye County Management Committee Chair
Vice President/Market Development Officer, Nevada State Bank

John Wilcox
Senior Vice President, Regional Banking Manager City National Bank

Robert Young
Chairman, Asian Chamber of Commerce

Trustees | July 2013 – June 2014

Dr. Bob Ackerman (Trustee)
Department of Educational Leadership, University of Nevada Las Vegas

Larry Charlton (Trustee)
Retired (City National Bank)

Kirk V. Clausen (Trustee)
Regional President/Nevada, Wells Fargo & Company

Steve Comer (Trustee)
Retired (Deloitte & Touche LLP)

Dick Fraim (Trustee)
Retired (Channel 8)

Cathy Jones (Trustee)
President, Sun Commercial Real Estate, Inc.

Punam Mathur (Trustee)
Punam Mathur, LLC

John A. “Jack” Schibrowsky (Trustee)
Professor of Marketing, Lee Business School University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Larry Seedig (Trustee)
Retired (USAA Savings Bank)

Don Snyder (Trustee)